Member List

Executive Committee

Bill Meagher, Chair
Lakeside Creamery, President

Timi Hadra, 1st Vice-Chair
ABL Facility Leader, IBM Global Business Services

Sally Miller, 2nd Vice-Chair
CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield, Vice President of Operations

Cliff Wendricks, Secretary
Ironworkers Local Union 568, Business Manager

Phil Rodeheaver, Treasurer
First United Bank & Trust, Market Area President

John Smyth, Immediate Past Chair
CBIZ/Smyth & Pyles, Senior Managing Director

J. Matthew Gilmore, Esq., Member-at-Large
Geppert, McMullen, Paye & Getty

Ishmael Sparkman, Member-at-Large
Automated Packaging Systems, Inc., Director of Plastic Operations

David W. Turnbull, Member-at-Large
Turnbull, Hoover & Kahl, P.A., President

Roy “Bucky” Whiteman, Member-at-Large
Progressive Physical Therapy, President/Co-Owner

Dr. Cynthia Bambara, Education Work Group Chair
Allegany College of Maryland

Shawn Bender, Energy Work Group Chair
Beitzel Corporation

Kim Leonard, North/South Highway Work Group Chair
Bella, Inc.

TGCC Staff

Sharon Corwell, Executive Assistant

Corporate Council

Peter Bajc, AES Warrior Run
John. H. Balch, PharmaCare of Cumberland
Carl O. Belt, The Belt Group
Matthew Brewer, Bennett, Brewer & Associates
Mirjhana Buck, Wells Fargo Advisors
Rick Collins, MBS Keystone
Dr. Eric Davidson, UMCES– Appalachian Laboratory
Michael F. Delligatti, M&J Management Corporation
Skylar Dice, Rocky Gap Casino Resort
Thomas B. Finan, Jr., private investor
Dustin Freas, Care Ventures, Inc.
David Friend, Laurel Renewable Partners, LLC
Mark Fulchino, Fundamental Lifetime Care
Jonathan Hutcherson, Exclamation Labs
Kris Ives, M&T Bank
Steve Jenkins, Allegany Coal and Land Company
Jonathan “Smiley” Kessler, Cascade Creek Property Mgt
Dave Kline, FirstEnergy
Briana LaVorgna, Willetts Business Systems
M. Kendall Ludwig, CurlyRed Inc.
Mike Marchini, CBIZ
Mike McGregor, Northrop Grumman Innovation Systems
Dr. Richard Midcap, Garrett College
Tom Moran, Casselman Energy, LLC
Dr. Ron Nowaczyk, Frostburg State University
Mas Ogiso, EverPower
Dr. Jeffrey Poland, Lifetime Eyecare Center
Barry Ronan, Western Maryland Health System
Sheri Sensabaugh, ACT Personnel Service, Inc.
Tracy Smyth, Luxury Leasing
Randall Underwood, Clear Mountain Bank
Frank Vitez, Phenix Technologies
Stephen C. Wilkinson, Stephen C. Wilkinson, LLC
John Will, Standard Bank
Gregory Winger, First National Bank
Kelli Wittman, Verso Corporation
John Yoder, Walter N. Yoder & Sons


Sarah Willetts, Noonan & Willetts


Nancy Adams, Western Maryland Health System
Jeremy Irons, The Belt Group
Jeff Kirk, Allegany College of Maryland

Affiliate Area

Reynolds Baldwin, L. S. Fiore Construction
G. Henry Cook, Somerset Trust Company
Dr. Charles Terrell, Eastern WV
Community & Technical College

Leadership Legacy

John Emerick, First Energy, Retired
Dr. Catherine R. Gira, President Emerita, Frostburg State University , Retired
Bill Grant, First United Bank & Trust, Retired
Ray Morris, CSX, Retired
Terry Stephens, Coldwell Banker, Retired

Partners in Progress

Ron Aldom, Somerset County Chamber of Commerce
Bill Atkinson, Maryland Department of Planning
Jeff Barclay, Allegany County Economic Development
Nicole Christian, Garrett County Chamber of Commerce
Kevin Clark, Mineral County Development Authority
Stuart Czapski, Allegany County Chamber of Commerce
Shawn L. Dilly, Mineral County Public Schools
Michael Hough, Garrett County Economic Development
Kellie Goodman Shaffer, Bedford County Chamber of Commerce
Paul Kelly, Cumberland Economic Development Corporation
Craig Turner, Continental One
John Lecky, Mineral County Chamber of Commerce
Leanne Mazer, Tri-County Council
Juli McCoy, County United Way
Wendolyn McKenzie, HRDC
Ruston Ogburn, Somerset Co. Economic Development Council
Jim Pyles, MD Department of Health
Deidra Ritchie, Canal Place Preservation Authority
Michelle Ross, Town of Oakland
Pam Ruff, Maryland Economic Development Association
Leah Shaffer, Community Trust Foundation
Ryan Shaffer, Potomac Highlands Airport Authority
Bette Slayton, Bedford County Development Association
Elizabeth Stahlman, City of Frostburg
Linda Thomson, JARI
Courtney Thomas-Winterberg, Allegany Co. Dept. of Social Srv.
Duane Yoder, Garrett County Community Action Agency


Dr. Robert “Bob” Caret, Chancellor, University System of MD
Lee Fiedler, former Mayor, City of Cumberland
Dr. William E. ‘Brit’ Kirwan, Retired Chancellor, University System of MD
Colleen T. Peterson, TGCC Executive Director (2006—2011)
Dr. Wayne Spiggle, co-founder, Braddock Medical Group

Want To Be a Member?

We take pride in the strength of our members and what they have accomplished.
If you'd like to learn more about joining us, please contact us today.

Contact Us